Smile a Little More maybe? :)

Hello there!

What I have to say to you today is something that came out of a very random conversation with someone today. I thought it was important to share this with all my readers, because it was something that made me think too. Therefore, here goes….

Given the festive season and the number of people we all have to interact with on a daily basis, one of the casual topics we are often engaged in, starts with – “So, what do you do with your spare time?”

Now, whether you like it or not, you do come up with a list of things you do. And in my case, when I mention the phrase “Fashion Blogger” I usually get a whole range of reactions, from joy to excitement to judgement. Well, this time though, the person I was conversing with immediately went “Oh wow! Can you tell me the quickest way to become pretty?”

Obviously, I got out of the conversation – but somehow, the question got me thinking…. Why is it that people feel the need for an instant solution to “look pretty”, as the asker put it. But even worse, what can I, as a person – tell them in response to this?

Well, I realised that the person who asked me this is just another person who has just forgotten to smile over time. Sure there are a lot of things you can do and a lot of methods you can adopt, to become more attractive in society’s view. But what makes the difference? A lot of little things, but most importantly, your smile.

So, I suppose my answer here is simple – No matter what you look like; no matter what you’re wearing; no matter where you are; no matter whom you’re with.. flashing a genuine smile, internally and, or externally – is indeed the best way to look “prettier”, instantly. Not going into too much detail about the ‘benefits of smiling’ (because I know a lot of people have already written and spoken about that!) here’s hoping that you find more reasons to smile more often.

Until we meet again!

Love,

YourEverydayFashionBlog ❤

Leave a Reply

